Japanese Militaria at Castle-Thunder.com Forum Japanese Militaria at Castle-Thunder.com
An information board for the Collector of Nippon Militaria

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    Back to Castle-Thunder.comCastle-Thunder.com    MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  Castle-Thunder.com ChatLive Chat    ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Japanese Type 35 rifle

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Japanese Militaria at Castle-Thunder.com Forum -> Japanese Weapons and Militaria
View previous topic :: View next topic  
darkages5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:07 am    Post subject: Japanese Type 35 rifle Reply with quote

I thought I would post a few picture of my type 35 rifle I bought from a vet a few years back. I am kinda new to the hobby so not as knowledgeable as I should be on the rifle. I understand it is not a very common rifle.
Any info anyone wishes to share is welcome and I have no real idea of it value.
Darkages5

gwsiii

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:25 pm    Post subject: Type 35 Reply with quote

Darkages, welcome to the forum, very nice rifle, and very hard to find in nice condition! I don't know what values are now, but a few years ago I saw a couple in the 1-2k range. I bought mine with bayonet for a little less than that. Someone correct me but I want to say they made about 38k and that's about the highest reported bayonet as well, most for the navy and a few to try and entice Siam into a full fledged contract. Please download a Type 35 datasheet and send to Frank Allan, he can fill you in on the details. Trey
Jareth

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darkages, does your rifle have a Siamese "Charka" stamp (looks like a pin wheel)on receiver bridge behind bolt? Also check stock on bottom behind trigger guard for anchor stamp in wood.
darkages5